You are here: indexmembers

This is an old revision of the document!

Members of the MediCIS team

Permanent staff

Research scientists

Faculty members

  • Benoit GODEY, MD, PhD, HDR
    Professor, Head of the ENT surgery department, Pontchaillou University Hospital
  • Claire HAEGELEN, MD, PhD, HDR
    Professor, Neurosurgeon, Pontchaillou University Hospital
  • Xavier MORANDI, MD, PhD, HDR
    Professor, Head of the Neurosurgery department, Pontchaillou University Hospital
  • Laurent RIFFAUD, MD, PhD, HDR
    Professor, Neurosurgeon, Pontchaillou University Hospital

Associate researchers

  • Pierre-Jean LE RESTE, MD
    Neurosurgeon, Pontchaillou University Hospital

Postdoctoral researchers

PhD students

  • Marie Stéphanie BRACQ (co-supervised with LP3C)
  • Pierre-Louis HENAUX, MD
  • Gurvan LECUYER (co-supervised with b<>com)
  • Maxime PERALTA
  • Maela LE LOUS, MD
  • Arthur Derathé (co-supervized with TIMC GMCAO UJF Grenoble)


  • Marine BRENET
  • Marie Le Duff
  • Ehouarn MAGUET
  • Boubacar NDACK
  • Alexandre AUDINOT
  • Youssouf Coulibaly


  • Thibaut Dognon, Antoine Ackaouy

Administrative assistant

Visiting scholars

  • 2017 Hirenkumar Nakawala (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
  • 2017 Atsushi Nakazawa (University of Tokyo, Japan)
  • 2017 Allan Javaux (KU Leuven, Belgium)
  • 2016 Sebastien Müller (SINTEF, Trondheim, Norway)
  • 2016 Matthew Holden (Queens University, Kingston Ontario, Canada)
  • 2015 Munenori Uemura (Kyushu University, Fukuoka, Japan)
  • 2015 Darko Katic (KIT, Karlsruhe, Germany)
  • 2014 Xiao Yiming (McGill University, Montreal, Canada)

Former members

Javier Rojas Balderrama · Emna Amdouni · Olga Dergachyova · Gautier Picard · Chantal Julliard · Xiongbiao Luo · Guillaume Claude · Yulong Zhao · Frederic Monge · David Bouget · Tristan Moreau · Cédric Penet · Tiziano D'Albis · Gregory Laheurte · Bacem Wali · Florent Lalys · Alexandre Abadie · Germain Forestier · Brivael Trelhu · Franck Michel · Romain Carpentier · Omar El Ganaoui · Caroline Essert · Adrien Ferial · Vincent Gratsac · Ammar Mechouche

inserm rennes1 ltsi